Super Tuesday Breakdown


Super Tuesday is a day where most states in the U.S. hold voting campaigns so that delegates can play out an election scenario and win presidential nomination contests to ultimately become an official presidential candidate. 

A delegate is a person selected to represent a group of people in a particular political assembly. There are delegates from 14 states participating in Super Tuesday. They represent California, Utah, Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas, Minnesota, Arkansas, Tennessee, Alabama, Maine, Virginia, Vermont, Massachusetts, and North Carolina. 

This year’s Super Tuesday took place on March 3rd, 2020. When it was over, Bernie Sanders and Joe Biden were definitely in good positions to win while Michael R. Bloomberg dropped out of the campaign because he did not receive the support he felt was necessary to go all the way to the White House.

Here are the results of the Super Tuesday election: